How tall is Johan Hegg

Johan Hegg

Johan Hans Hegg (Born April 29, 1973 in Stockholm) is a Swedish singer in the melodic death metal band Amon Amarth, founded in 1992. In 2013 he was also active as an actor. For the first time he worked on the film Northmen - A Viking Saga With.[1]


Johan Hegg grew up in the Stockholm district of Djurgården and is also a supporter of the local football club Djurgårdens IF. He described himself as an "exhausting student" and a more practical person.[2]

Hegg became a singer with Amon Amarth in 1992 and has released nine albums with the band to date (2013). After joining the band, which until then had only released a demo, they found their own style, which is characterized by deep growls. As a front man, he also shapes the band's performances with his stage presence.

In the movie Northmen - A Viking Saga (2014) by the director Claudio Fäh, Hegg plays a Viking named Valli. He said of the film: "The myth that lies behind the history of the Vikings is ingrained in us and part of everything we do. It is an indescribable feeling to be a member of Northmen - A Viking Saga to be allowed to be. "[1]

Discography (albums)

  • 1996: Amon Amarth - Sorrow Throughout The Nine Worlds, Pulverized Records
  • 1998: Amon Amarth - Once Sent From The Golden Hall, Metal Blade Records
  • 1999: Amon Amarth - The Avenger, Metal Blade Records
  • 2001: Amon Amarth - The Crusher, Metal Blade Records
  • 2002: Amon Amarth - Versus The World, Metal Blade Records
  • 2004: Amon Amarth - Fate Of Norns, Metal Blade Records
  • 2006: Amon Amarth - With Oden On Our Side, Metal Blade Records
  • 2008: Amon Amarth - Twilight Of The Thunder God, Metal Blade Records
  • 2010: Amon Amarth - Hymns To The Rising Sun, Metal Blade Records (compilation)
  • 2011: Amon Amarth - Surtur Rising, Metal Blade Records
  • 2012: Evocation - Illusions Of Grandeur, Century Media
  • 2013: Amon Amarth - Deceiver Of The Gods, Metal Blade Records
  • 2016: Amon Amarth - Jomsviking, Metal Blade Records
  • 2017: The Project Hate MCMXCIX - Of Chaos And Carnal Pleasures, Mouth Of Belial Productions

Web links